Who Voted Against The Senate Bill To End The Government Shutdown?

Source: Aaron Blake / The Washington Post

Eighteen Senate Republicans voted against the deal to reopen the government and extend the debt ceiling, which passed 81-18.

Here’s the breakdown of the ‘no’ votes:

  • Ted Cruz (Tex.)
  • Marco Rubio (Fla.)
  • Rand Paul (Ky.)
  • Charles Grassley (Iowa)
  • Dean Heller (Nev.)
  • Ron Johnson (Wis.)
  • Pat Toomey (Pa.)
  • Mike Enzi (Wyo.) (from Liz Cheney)
  • Pat Roberts (Kan.) (from President Obama’s second cousin, Milton Wolf)
  • Tom Coburn (Okla.)
  • John Cornyn (Tex.)
  • Mike Crapo (Idaho)
  • Mike Lee (Utah)
  • Jim Risch (Idaho)
  • Tim Scott (S.C.)
  • Jeff Sessions (Ala.)
  • Richard Shelby (Ala.)
  • David Vitter (La.)

To follow this topic visit The Washington Post.