NewsOne Now Audio Podcast: Countdown To The NAACP Image Awards Pt. 1



In this special edition of the “NewsOne Now” Audio Podcast, we begin our countdown to the 46th Annual NAACP Image Awards. Roland Martin talks with Laz Alonso, last year’s Image Award winner for outstanding actor in a motion picture about the importance of supporting Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs).

Laz Alonso, Noree Victoria and Brian White discuss the increasing number of African American films being produced in Hollywood. Gabourey Sidibe sends a message to all of the haters about their social media commentary.

Najee, Karla Mosley, Steve McKeever, Stan Lathan and Chris Spencer explain how important the NAACP Images Awards are to the African American community.

Comedians Chris Spencer, Buddy Lewis and author Fonzworth Bentley break down the Image Awards fashion do’s, don’ts and how to get a red carpet event photo. Plus, Mo’Nique and Isaiah Washington dish on the independent film, “Blackbird.”

All that and more in this edition of the NewsOne Now Audio Podcast.


WATCH the 46th NAACP Image Awards on TV ONE!
February 6, 9 p.m. EST/8 p.m. CST
Red carpet coverage starts at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST


Protected with Antivirus