NewsOne Now Audio Podcast: Countdown To The NAACP Image Awards Pt. 2



In this edition of the “NewsOne Now” Audio Podcast we continue our countdown to the 46th Annual NAACP Image Awards. Roland Martin host of “NewsOne Now” breaks down all this years Image Award nominees and talks with LisaRaye, Wendy Davis and Vanessa Williams about acting roles for Black actresses in Hollywood.

Ayuko Babu, Executive Director of thePan African Film Festival talks about celebrating Black films and culture.

Isaiah Washington discusses the importance of African American cinema and Mo’Nique talks about how much winning the meant to her. Lisa Leslie talks education funding, Arjay Smith discusses the challenges of being a childhood star and Martin mixes it up with comedians Miguel Nunez, Donnell Rawlings and Michael Colyar.

All that and more in this edition of the NewsOne Now Audio Podcast.

WATCH the 46th NAACP Image Awards on TV ONE!
February 6, 9 p.m. EST/8 p.m. CST
Red carpet coverage starts at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST

Protected with Antivirus