NewsOne Now Audio Podcast: Fight For Voting Rights Continues On The 50th Anniversary Of The VRA

Play

On The 50 Year Anniversary Of The Voting Rights Act, We Are Still Fighting For Our Right To Vote

Roland Martin, Jasmyn Richardson, Advancement Project Attorney for Voter Protection Program and Nicole Austin-Hillery, Director & Counsel Brennan Center discussed where we stand in our fight to preserve our right to vote.

NewsOne Now GOP Presidential Debate Preview: Will It Change The Game?

The 2016 presidential campaign is about to kick into high gear.

Thursday night in Cleveland, Ohio, Fox News will air the first Republican presidential candidate debates. The primetime debate at 9 pm ET/ 8 pm CT will feature the top ten candidates who want to capture the party’s nomination and vie for the White House in 2016. It will follow a 5 pm ET/ 4 pm CT undercard debate of GOP contenders who didn’t make the cut for the primetime airing.

SEE ALSO: Black Clergy, Dems Vow To Restore Voting Rights Act On 50th Anniversary; & GOP Debate Lineup

F​ormer RNC spokesperson, Cherylyn Harley LeBon, Assistant Editor at The Washington Post David Swerdlick, AFL-CIO Civil, Human and Women’s Rights Department Program Coordinator Tiffany Loftin and political commentator Lenny McAllister joined Roland Martin on NewsOne Now to break down the upcoming primetime debate.

All that and more in this edition of the NewsOne Now Audio Podcast

Subscribe to  “The Roland Martin Show” Audio Podcast on iTunes.

Protected with SiteGuarding.com Antivirus